“I’m Upset” is a song recorded by Canadian rapper Drake. It was released by Young Money Entertainment and Cash Money Records on May 26, 2018. The song was produced by Oogie Mane, of the Working on Dying production collective. It is reportedly set to appear on Drake’s upcoming album Scorpion.

The music video features Drake reuniting with former cast members of Degrassi: The Next Generation, the Canadian teen drama series on which he portrayed the character Jimmy Brooks from 2001 to 2008.

The video features appearances by Degrassi cast members Stefan Brogren, Lauren Collins, Nina Dobrev, Jake Epstein, Stacey Farber, Shane Kippel, A.J. Saudin, Cassie Steele, Melissa McIntyre, Adamo Ruggiero, Christina Schmidt, Miriam McDonald, Sarah Barrable-Tishauer, Jake Goldsbie, Andrea Lewis, Marc Donato, Dalmar Abuzeid, Paula Brancati, Ephraim Ellis and Linlyn Lue, as well as cameo appearances from Kevin Smith and Jason Mewes reprising their Jay and Silent Bob characters from Smith’s View Askewniverse film series.

“I’m Upset” is a hip hop song that features a trap production and “rolling hi-hats, deep bass and a subdued piano loop”, with Drake rapping lines such as “I’m upset/50,000 on my head, it’s disrespect”. Drake also references needing to pay a woman’s bills every month and “get her what she want”. The song was also noted as containing an emo influence.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.