Today Eminem releases the visual to “Lucky You” featuring Joyner Lucas off his tenth studio album Kamikaze. Previously unannounced, the album was released on August 31, 2018 by Aftermath Entertainment, Interscope Records, and Shady Records. The album features guest appearances from Joyner Lucas, Royce da 5’9″, Jessie Reyez, and uncredited vocals by Justin Vernon. Eminem, credited as Slim Shady, and Dr. Dre served as executive producers, while production for individual tracks comes from a variety of musicians.

The album has generated some controversy for use of homophobic slurs and diss tracks. It has topped the charts in Australia, Austria, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Italy, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

Kamikaze has received mostly mixed to positive reviews from critics. At Metacritic, which assigns a normalized rating out of 100 to reviews from mainstream publications, the album received an average score of 62, based on 16 reviews, indicating “generally favorable reviews”. Aggregator AnyDecentMusic? gives the album 5.7 out of 10. Aja Romano of Vox called the album Eminem’s best in years, citing a return to the rapper’s old school sound after deviating with Revival. Ed Power of The Daily Telegraph also compared this album to Revival, calling Kamikaze a “high-kicking, low-punching riposte”, indicating it is a better release.

Check the visual above.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.