J.Lamotta – “If You Wanna” | @LamottaJ |

On the back of two successful single and video releases, Berlin based producer and artist J.Lamotta shares her sophomore LP ‘Suzume” – available from April 12th via Jakarta Records.

The album was recorded across four different studios in Berlin, involving 24 musicians from all around the globe. Two singles ‘Turning’ and ‘Back In Town’ have been recently released with accompanying music videos, and have received international blog support as well as features on Spotify‘s Butter and Fresh Finds playlists.

The new album sees J.Lamotta expanding her production repertoire by crafting a warm body of sound, laced with live strings and a horn section provided by her band which have toured together from Berlin to South Korea and Japan over the past three years.

‘Suzume’ will be released on vinyl, CD and digital formats in April 2019 via Jakarta Records and features artwork created by Simone Cihlar (Anderson .Paak, Tom Misch and more).


01. If You Wanna

02. Shake It

03. Back In Town

04. Shine

05. Where’s The Sun In Berlin

06. Deal With It

07. Turning

08. Free The Jazz (ft. Technical Development)

09. Shugaboi

10. That’s What I Call (Freedom)

11. Free The Jazz Instrumental

‘Suzume’ is available from April 12th via Jakarta Records.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.